Fast & Furious Guacamole

26 Jul

It’s movie night at our house and that means snacks.  I’ll admit I can be a true couch potato so I try to chose healthy snacks.  This “fast and furious” guacamole is simple, super tasty, and healthy!

Fast & Furious Guacamole

Ingredients

  • 1 60z. container plain non-fat Greek yogurt (I like FAGE)
  • 1 large or 2 medium ripe avocados (I’ve used both hass and Florida)
  • 1 large clove garlic, finely minced
  • 1/4 teaspoon Mrs. dash table blend

Directions

  1. Drop ingredients into a large bowl
  2. Using a fork, mash/blend/mix to combine
  3. Sprinkle with Mrs. Dash (or other salt seasoning) to taste

Tip: Celery and carrot sticks work as a great alternative to chips with this guacamole.

5 Responses to “Fast & Furious Guacamole”

  1. Ozarkhomesteader July 26, 2010 at 3:13 pm #

    I never thought of using Greek yogurt in my guacamole, but it makes perfect sense. We use it often instead of sour cream, so I should have made the leap. Thanks!

    • skinny101grly July 26, 2010 at 3:18 pm #

      It’s really very good in guac! Definitely take the leap 🙂

      • Ozarkhomesteader July 26, 2010 at 8:56 pm #

        I will. 🙂

  2. ActiveEggplant July 26, 2010 at 3:21 pm #

    Ooh! That sounds good! My quick & easy quac is made with one avocado & store-bought salsa. Just mash the avocado, stir in salsa and EAT!

  3. just me July 26, 2010 at 7:56 pm #

    Hey!! Thanks for the comment on my post about the organic fruit stickers!! i had to check out your blog and i love it!! i’m putting you on my blogroll! =)

Leave a Reply

